ADVERTISEMENT

Dior Johnson

Missed your post so delete mine.

It's pretty amazing. Johnson is originally from NY so assuming Phelps was involved and maybe Bamba. He's had so many high school stops maybe someone else on the roster is the connection?

He's a very smooth player but appears more of a lead to high volume shooter. Went on the Mississippi State board and the common theme was "Top 3 of us, Pitt, and WSU so it's between us and Pitt". MSU is the only current scheduled visit so gotta' think they have an edge

Amazing to even be in the hat race.

Last edited:
MSU canceled his trip due to "red flags". Jans is new to the SEC but it's still the SEC. Don't want to sound sour grapes because Johnson is definitely a talent we could use. I do wonder if he's a potential chemistry risk if not worse.

I have hesitated to comment because I have no knowledge but it seems to me there are certainly red flags. Nine high schools, a withdrawn commitment to Syracuse and a withdrawn commitment to Oregon.

Would have liked to have him but all the above hesitations are warranted plus he has been on a steady drop as far as his ratings go. Once a 5* now a 4* once rated the number3 prospect in his class now number 37. Could be others have just caught up and passed him but seems to be red flags none the less

I am guessing that WSU was after him before they decided to recruit Powell instead. That he never visited campus and was announcing his commitment, I think tells us that they were never really that serious toward each other.

I have hesitated to comment because I have no knowledge but it seems to me there are certainly red flags. Nine high schools, a withdrawn commitment to Syracuse and a withdrawn commitment to Oregon.
Nine high schools?

If his dad played on the Aloha Bowl team that red flag suddenly becomes a crimson flag.