ADVERTISEMENT

Schulz gone?

kougkurt

Hall Of Fame
Nov 19, 2011

I've been driving the new leadership bus since 2018, so I'm not terribly surprised this is gaining more steam.

enrollment is down for a variety of reasons.

Ironically, I think we need to make college cheaper and have more degrees that can be earned quicker (think 2 year nursing programs) if we want to really be innovative.
Bingo.

I'd like to see the national numbers and compare them. I think a lot of folks are having their kids consider trade school.

Ironically, I think we need to make college cheaper and have more degrees that can be earned quicker (think 2 year nursing programs) if we want to really be innovative.
Pray tell? mutt enrollment is up 6% during the same timeframe........

When I was in Pullman, I believe WSU was the most expensive in-state tuition across the four NW universities.

Now, we have to ask if that premium dollar gives full value.

When I was in Pullman, I believe WSU was the most expensive in-state tuition across the four NW universities.

When my son told me the difference between WSU and dub I didn't believe (7 or 8 years ago). Went off and looked it up and he was of course correct. I believe Oregon State in-state tuition is higher than WSU (and Oregon as well?).

We all love WSU, but not sure how that logically lines out.

When my son told me the difference between WSU and dub I didn't believe (7 or 8 years ago). Went off and looked it up and he was of course correct. I believe Oregon State in-state tuition is higher than WSU (and Oregon as well?).

Still is. $500 above uw. And Birth, there are five 4-year public universities. 6 if you count Evergreen State College

Did a quick search, because I am curious. State resident tuition maps out at:
OSU: $13,791
UO: $15,669
WSU: $5,777....it looks like a semester, for $11,554?
F**kers: $12,645

Of course, WSU's is the most difficult to track down a solid number.

Sources: